National Signing Day for athletes throughout Central Alabama

HOOVER, Ala. (WIAT) — National Signing Day was Wednesday, and Alabama high school athletes across central Alabama announced their homes for the next step in their lives.

Hoover High School stole the show when 39 student-athletes signed their National Memorandum of Understanding. Here is a list of schools and athletes who chose to go to college:

Gardendale High School

  • Dallas Young, University of Arkansas (football)
  • Kelby Collins, University of Florida (football)
  • Tyler Nelson, Kennesaw State (football)

Hewitt Trussville High School

  • Braylon Chatman, University of Alabama (football)
  • TaRell Seals, Alcorn State (football)

Hoover High School

  • Cade Carr, University of Samford (baseball)
  • Wes Carter, Webster University (baseball)
  • RJ Hamilton, Vanderbilt University (baseball)
  • Will Lawrence, Samford University (baseball)
  • Samuel Schmidt, University of Troy (Baseball)
  • Tyler Wilson, Auburn University (Baseball)
  • Layla Etchison, Garden City Community College (women’s basketball)
  • Reniya Kelly, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (women’s basketball)
  • Kristen McMillan, University of Central Arkansas (women’s basketball)
  • Alanah Pooler, Shelton State (women’s basketball)
  • Kyndall Anderson, Milligan University (Flag Football)
  • Faith Daughtry, Milligan University (Flag Football)
  • Peyton Argent, South Carolina (football)
  • Grant Bonner, Rhodes College (football)
  • Keith Christein, Jacksonville State University (football)
  • Garian Denson, Bethel University (soccer)
  • DJ Estes, North Carolina Central University (football)
  • AJ Franklin, University of Richmond (soccer)
  • Ethan Hubbard, Duke University (football)
  • Jack Lamey, Cumberland (football)
  • KJ Law, Tuskegee (football)
  • Jordan Norman, University of South Alabama (football)
  • Chaleb Powell, University of Charleston (football)
  • Logan Ware, Tuskegee (football)
  • Ahmari Williams, University of Pikeville (Soccer)
  • Houston Hart, Wallace State (Men’s Golf)
  • Leny Mbogo, University of Alabama at Huntsville (men’s soccer)
  • Kate Dinkel, Huntingdon College (softball)
  • Carolyne Hecklinski, Shelton State (softball)
  • Gracie Hillman, Georgia Tech (softball)
  • Victor Song, University of Chicago (men’s swimming and diving)
  • Gavin Patton, Covenant College (men’s tennis)
  • Elijah Joseph, Arkansas State University (Men’s Athletics & Cross Country)
  • Jay Avery, University of Houston (men’s track and field)
  • Owen Jung, University of Samford (Men’s Athletics)
  • Zachary King, United State Air Force Academy (men’s track and field)
  • Ashley Girouard, Florida Southern College (Women’s Track and Field and Cross Country)
  • Reese Hawks, Calhoun Community College (Women’s Volleyball)
  • Raegan James, Calhoun Community College (Women’s Volleyball)

Pinson Valley High School

  • TJ Metcalf, University of Arkansas (football)
  • Amare Thomas, UAB (football)

Ramsay High School

  • Jalen Jones, State of Alabama (Soccer)
  • James Jones, Millsaps College (football)
  • Caleb Patterson, Faulker University (football)

Thompson High School

  • Seth Hampton, University of North Alabama (football)
  • Zach Felton, Birmingham-Southern (football)
  • Jeffrey Kimochu, Tuskegee (Soccer)
  • Ryan Walker, University of North Alabama (football)
  • Dylan Campbell, Tuskegee (football)

Vestavia Hills High School

  • Clay Johnston, Northern Michigan (Wrestling)
  • Harris Mitchell, State of Kent (wrestling)
  • Cale Tucker, Wartburg (wrestling)
  • Miah Simmons, University of Mobile (softball)
  • Kayla Franklin, Chipola College (softball)
  • Win Miller, Belmont University (men’s basketball)
  • Jackson Harris, Samford University (baseball)
  • Christopher Johnston, Auburn University (baseball)
  • Jable Ramey, Huntingdon College (baseball)
  • Ryan Vermillion, Jacksonville State University (baseball)
  • Hudson Walburn, Jacksonville State University (baseball)
  • Amanda McFarlin, Mississippi College (women’s soccer)
  • Alex Leath, University of Virginia (men’s track and field)
  • Will Jordan, Samford University (men’s track and field)
  • Ward Harris, University of Tennessee-Chattanooga (men’s golf)
  • Parker Moellinger, University of Richmond (men’s golf)
  • Dillan Wade, Wallace Hanceville (men’s golf)
  • Benjamin Keene, Worcester Polytechnic Institute (football)
  • Jake Anthony, UAB (Men’s Tennis)
  • William Bond, University of Alabama at Huntsville (men’s lacrosse)
  • Savannah Gann, Sewanee (Women’s Volleyball)